OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I made my first meal on the fogone! It was some chili, of course 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The original loofah (actually called luffa)! These are used to scrub not only your body, but more often for the dishes here. They grow on a tree in my yard, all natural and organic and stuff 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meghan being all adorable outside her house.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I made veggie burgers, campo style. And this heavenly delicacy is indeed sitting on a bed of beautiful tomatoes and peppers. Angels sang.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I bought some black velvet scrunchies and have taken to wearing my hair like this, which my community gets a good kick out of it. They make me feel sassy and fierce, so I am going to keep rockin’ them since I really have only two other ways to wear my hair here…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stefanie and me scouring my backyard for Escoba Fria, a specific plant that is used to make a broom.

P3150832[1].JPG

Enjoying morning coffee on my rustic and edgedly (not a word) designed floor.

Leave a comment